I have a dream...

1:35 PM by Siouxsie KeeYoo

... that on my wedding day I will have a photobooth.

Since the first moments I thought about marrying Frankie my love, I have envisioned a multitude of things; that at the moment, seem indispensable. One of the things would be a photobooth. It is way up there on the list. Unfortunately photobooths are like a thousand at least. As you all know that's 1/4 of my whole budget! I didn't think I could afford it...

Enter Ratscratch, here it seems I'm looking at the $400 for 3 hours with unlimited photos for the duration of the rental.

Do you think I should get it? Is it really necessary? I guess not, but I'm not paying for a professional, money sucking, annoying photographer and I love it so. I think I can definitely work it into my budget but should I even bother??

| 6 comments

Soda

1:17 PM by Siouxsie KeeYoo

Okay I think you all know I love Jones green apple soda but je suis poor. Diana, you know that you and I both thought of having it for my wedding but alas je suis poor. So, would it be absolutely unthinkably rude to only have the green apple soda for the people in my wedding party? They would look so good in pictures, wouldn't they? Would I suck if I did that?
Oh Jones, why don't you marry me? Then everyone would enjoy you on the wedding day.
ooh l'amour, l'amour

| 9 comments

Reception Hall

5:47 PM by Siouxsie KeeYoo

It's done, the reception hall has been booked.
For anyone interested in getting an idea of what it's like, here are pictures. I'll talk you through them.



This is the side entrance to the hall. This will most likely be the entrance everyone will use because it's right next to the parking.



This is the view from the side entrance to the parking lot.



Right next to the side entrance (which is probably the exit) is the women's bathroom. This is where I used to dance when I was too embarrassed to dance on the dance floor.



This is actually the front entrance to the hall. If you were to enter through these doors, your view would be...



this one. These are the doors leading to the actual auditorium.



This is what you see as soon as you open those doors. There will obviously be more tables. Most likely they will be arranged differently as well.



Here is the view of the auditorium from the stage.



Here is a picture of the chairs. I really don't like the writing on the back. My mom offered to make chair covers; she will also be making the table covers and runners. The tables are long, they have 8 chairs on each side, which means they seat 16 people. As soon as I get a chance I will scan the layout we like. Once they are decorated they look like a very long single table.



Now here is the last picture. If you couldn't tell, this is the kitchen.

That's it for now. If anybody would like to see more or has any questions, hit me up (holl@ at me)

| 5 comments

Orange you glad I didn't say banana

12:07 PM by Siouxsie KeeYoo

The National Weather Service reported temperatures reached 100 degrees in downtown Los Angeles, breaking the previous record of 96 set for the date in 1958.

Now aren't you glad I didn't pick summer for the wedding. Just think of how hot it would be.
100 degrees at the beginning of spring??

... makes me melt, like a popsicle on the 4th of July.

Labels:

| 1 comments

Centerpiece possibilities

2:21 PM by Siouxsie KeeYoo



I need all of your opinions on the following options for the centerpieces. There are quite a few choices. Go ahead and leave me a comment telling me your choice. Even better, tell me why it's your fav. They won't be exactly the same, but they will be inspired by these. Now here are the choices:
A.

Paper flowers. Yes, paper flowers. I can make them myself weeks before and it will give it that personal touch.

B.

With this centerpiece, I would buy manzanita branches (paint them if I wish) and glue them to a base. Then I would just hang some crystals.

C.A simple, chic idea would be this. A single orchid in a vase. I was looking into nice clear vases. I can go to second hand stores and swapmeets looking for nice vases and just place one orchid or another simple flower in it.

D.Here is a more modern turn on the orchid one. Keep in mind that it doesn't have to be that shape, they also have cylindrical vases.

F.
Here come the fruity ones! There are so many ways that fruit can be used to create a nice unique centerpiece, these are a couple of nice ones I liked. Fruit would also be very easy to use, and depending on the season, they may be more cost efficient than flowers.

Now I leave you the choice, which is your fav and why?

Cual les gusta mas?

Labels:

| 5 comments

colors

10:56 AM by Siouxsie KeeYoo



I always thought my wedding color would be red. I had picked deep red and pool blue BUT based on popular vote, my color will now be green. It's kind of like a green apple Jones soda green.

This green to be exact...


I am very happy that my peeps picked this color because I luvs it. This is pretty much the inspiration for my wedding (minus the green table cloth, my mom did not approve). I will be using damask on the invitations and the table runners.
Oh and speaking of peeps!

I came across this
and feel very inclined to make green apple birdies for the wedding.

Too much? What do you all think?

Labels:

| 3 comments