I have a dream...
1:35 PM by Siouxsie KeeYoo
... that on my wedding day I will have a photobooth.
Since the first moments I thought about marrying Frankie my love, I have envisioned a multitude of things; that at the moment, seem indispensable. One of the things would be a photobooth. It is way up there on the list. Unfortunately photobooths are like a thousand at least. As you all know that's 1/4 of my whole budget! I didn't think I could afford it...
Enter Ratscratch, here it seems I'm looking at the $400 for 3 hours with unlimited photos for the duration of the rental.
Do you think I should get it? Is it really necessary? I guess not, but I'm not paying for a professional, money sucking, annoying photographer and I love it so. I think I can definitely work it into my budget but should I even bother??
if anyone objects, speak now or forever hold your peace
By
Siouxsie KeeYoo, at April 28, 2009 at 2:16 PM
Hi this is Jerrica. I'm just curious, are you thinking of doing the photobooth instead of a photographer, or is that just for the reception?
By
Anonymous, at April 28, 2009 at 2:58 PM
Hey, it's sacnicte. Why don't you just invest in disposable cameras for the guests? I would think you'd want more than just :D and :P's from random people at your wedding. The dance and dinner and all that stuff that doesn't fit into a photobooth, I mean.
By
Anonymous, at April 28, 2009 at 7:11 PM
Jerrica (and sac-nicte kinda)
I am planning on having somebody photograph the wedding. It's not a pro photographer that will leave me broke, but a friends fiance who just happens to be very artsy fartsy (the good kind). My fav pictures tend to be the candid ones, not the fake poses, although I know we need a few of those. So, I think he would be willing to a oblige to a few of those. Thats what I meant by not having a photographer.
As for the disposable cameras, my cousin had a bad experience, where all the guests took them home and never gave them copies.
Here is his blog so you guys can see some of his pix.
http://omange.blogspot.com/
By
Siouxsie KeeYoo, at April 29, 2009 at 8:47 AM
I LOVE THIS IDEA ALTHOUGH... NOT REALLY A NECESSITY IT DOES GIVE YOUR WEDDING A CERTAIN 'YOU' FEELING
By
Mirna, at April 29, 2009 at 10:00 AM
I love teh both...I think it would be great...very fun and different...I vote Yes...plus, you'll be saving money on the photograher and you'll be getting better pics than a pro...
By
Thoughts of a Martinikitty, at April 29, 2009 at 12:59 PM
Post a Comment
<< Home